Job Recruitment Website - Recruitment portal - restart

restart

Geological Museum of China

1959 10, on the eve of the opening of the new geological museum Museum, the staff of the whole museum took a group photo in front of the museum (the curator Gao Zhenxi is the sixth from the left in the front row).

1949~2000

I. Freshmen in geological museum, China

Geological Museum of China

Gao Zhenxi (1907 ~ 199 1), born in Xingyang, Henan. 193 1 Graduated from Peking University Geology Department. 1937 ~ 1949 engaged in geological survey. He is one of the founders of the cause of geological museum in New China. 1950 to 199 1 year, successively served as curator, chief engineer and honorary curator of geological museum. 1980 was elected as an academician of China Academy of Sciences. 1978 to 1988, as a member of the fifth and sixth CPPCC.

1 949101October1,People's Republic of China (PRC) was proclaimed. The birth of New China has created unprecedented conditions for the great development of geological work in China, and geological museum is no exception. From 65438 to 0950, the Central People's Government set up the Steering Committee of China Geological Work Plan in Beijing, and under it set up the leading organization of the national geological exhibition hall headed by Mr. Gao Zhenxi. This organization has jurisdiction over Nanjing Geological Exhibition Hall and Beijing Geological Exhibition Hall. At that time, because the organization was located in Nanjing Geological Exhibition Hall, it was customary to use Nanjing Pavilion as the main pavilion and Beijing Pavilion as the branch. 1952, the Ministry of Geology of People's Republic of China (PRC) was established, and the steering committee of China Geological Work Plan was cancelled, and the leading organization of the National Geological Exhibition Hall was placed under the leadership of the Ministry of Geology. 1953 65438+ 10, the Ministry of Geology decided to move the leading organization of the National Geological Exhibition Hall from Nanjing to Beijing, and temporarily put it under the management of the Information Department of the Ministry of Geology. Meanwhile, Minister of Geology Li Siguang appointed Gao Zhenxi as the curator of the National Geological Exhibition Hall. The Beijing Pavilion became the main pavilion and the Nanjing Pavilion became a branch pavilion. In order to enrich the collection of Beijing Museum, in March 2006, the Ministry of Geology decided to mobilize various field geological teams and geological colleges to collect specimens for the museum, and launched the activity of "100,000 specimens going to Beijing". By 1955, Nanjing Geological Exhibition Hall was decentralized to Jiangsu Geological Bureau, National Geological Exhibition Hall and Beijing Pavilion were integrated, and the name of Beijing Geological Exhibition Hall no longer existed. In order to strengthen the work of the National Geological Exhibition Hall, in the same year, the geological specimen group (factory) originally led by the Education Department of the Ministry of Geology was placed under the leadership of the National Geological Exhibition Hall, and its personnel and specimens, together with the collection of the former Beijing Geological Exhibition Hall, became the basis for the preparation of the new National Geological Exhibition Hall.

Geological Museum of China

1959 In August, Minister of Geology Li Siguang visited the showroom when he came to geological museum to inspect the work.

1959 10, the lobby on the first floor when the new geological museum Museum opened.

1956, the executive meeting of the Ministry of Geology decided to build a new 1 10,000 square meter National Geological Exhibition Hall in Xisiyang Hutong, Beijing, and allocated it to the National Geological Exhibition Hall for the preparation of the new building. At the same time, Nanjing Geological Exhibition Hall transferred some business backbones to Beijing to participate in the preparations for the new museum. 1957 65438+February, the executive meeting of the Ministry of Geology decided that the National Geological Exhibition Hall would be directly led by the Ministry, and the Institute of Geology of the Ministry of Geology would be entrusted to manage the daily work. That winter, the new building started. The new museum was completed in September, 1958, and the National Geological Exhibition Hall was officially renamed as "geological museum of the Ministry of Geology". In the same month, the Ministry of Geology hired 52 geologists headed by Vice Minister Jeff to form the geological museum Committee. Subsequently, geological museum personnel and specimens were moved into the new museum from the Ninth Army Division, and the exhibition began according to the overall design scheme. By September, 1959, there were 26 showrooms (China Geological Work History Room, Mineral Resources Room, Rock Room, Mineral Room, Dynamic Geology Room, International Friendship Room, 7 Stratigraphic Paleontology Room, Ferrous Metal Deposit Room, Nonferrous Metal Deposit Room, Rare Metal Deposit Room, Nonmetallic Deposit Room, Geophysical Exploration Room, Prospecting Engineering Room and Hydrogeological Engineering Geology Room). 1959 10, geological museum, the Ministry of Geology, officially opened to the audience with a brand-new look, and received a large number of domestic audiences, many foreign delegations and personnel of foreign embassies in China, which became an important milestone in the development history of geological museum, China.

Geological Museum of China

The national industrial transportation exhibition held by the Museum of Geological Resources and its exhibition hall in 1958 ~ 196 1 year.

Geological Museum of China

1958 ~ 196 1 year, the interior of the exhibition hall of the national industrial transportation exhibition geological resources museum held in Beijing exhibition hall.

1960 geological museum of the Ministry of Geology was placed under the leadership of the Institute of Geological Sciences of the Ministry of Geology (later renamed the Chinese Academy of Geological Sciences), with Feng Zhishuang as the curator and Gao Zhenxi as the chief engineer. The following year, 1958 The national industrial transportation exhibition organized by the Central Ministry of Industry and Communications led by the State Planning Commission was cancelled, and the staff and specimens of the Geological Resources Museum organized by the Ministry of Geology were received by geological museum of the Ministry of Geology, which once again enriched the staff and collections of the museum.

From this to 1966, in order to continuously improve the exhibition, geological museum mainly devoted itself to the adjustment of the exhibition in accordance with the principle of "focusing on the situation and central tasks, the focus of geological and mineral work, and taking into account the scientific classification of exhibits". 196 1 ~ 1964 cancels the international friendship room, rebuilds and expands the mineral resources room, and adds the deposit genesis room, rare dispersed element mineral room, petroleum geology room, kimberlite room and chrome ore room. From 1965 to 1966, the exhibition layout of the whole museum has been greatly adjusted, and all the second floors have been changed to stratigraphic and paleontological exhibitions. Rocks, minerals and exhibitions related to mineral deposits (genesis, ferrous metal deposits, non-ferrous metal deposits, special non-metallic deposits and non-metallic deposits) are all concentrated on the third floor. During this period, Hu Chengzhi began to participate in the excavation and research of the giant Shandong Dragon skeleton fossils discovered in Zhucheng, Shandong Province from 65438 to 0964. This achievement added a sensational "treasure of the town hall" to geological museum and played an important role in the subsequent publicity.

Second, the twists and turns in development.

Excavation site of giant Shandong Dragon Field

Giant Shandong dragon skull fossil

1966 just as the construction of geological museum was in the ascendant and all aspects of work needed further development, the "Cultural Revolution" began. Geological museum immediately shut down and the work came to a standstill. After that, all specimens were boxed and sealed. Except for a few left behind, all the others went to the May 7th Cadre School for labor training, and they didn't start to return to work until 1972. At the same time, the higher authorities set up an exhibition office of geological technological innovation and technological revolution in geological museum to undertake various temporary exhibitions. After geological museum resumed work on 1972, most of the staff were transferred back from the May 7th Cadre School, and at the same time, a number of cadres and technicians were transferred from other research institutes of the Academy of Geological Sciences to strengthen the construction of the museum. 1973, after the cancellation of the "Shuangge" exhibition room, some staff members also stayed in the museum. Since then, holding and undertaking various temporary exhibitions has become an important part of geological museum's work. Cadres and

The strengthening of technical force, the introduction of exhibition working methods and exhibition technical means have promoted the expansion of geological museum's business and played a positive role in the restoration of geological museum.

After geological museum resumed work, starting from 1973, based on the principle of "one mature and one open", it began to adjust and resume the basic display. According to the new exhibition layout, the first floor is still the exhibition of mineral resources, but the exhibition content has been rearranged and enriched, and it has been renamed as the mineral resources museum; The display of stratigraphic paleontology, which once occupied the whole second floor, was reduced by half and renamed as the Museum of Stratigraphic Paleontology: the other half of the second floor was used to increase the museum of geological phenomena; The third floor is still used to display minerals, rocks and deposits; Leave the fourth floor as a temporary exhibition venue.

The restoration of the mineral resources museum was completed in the first half of 1973, and reopened in July 1. 1974 completed the exhibition and layout of the museum of geological phenomena and the museum of stratigraphic paleontology, and reopened in 1975+ 10.

1996 paleontology room before reconstruction

Shortly after the opening of the Museum of Geological Phenomena,1February 4, 975, a major earthquake occurred in Haicheng, Liaoning Province, which aroused widespread concern. Because the Geological Phenomenon Museum not only systematically introduced the internal and external dynamic geological phenomena, but also introduced the seismic geological knowledge, the audience was overwhelmed for a time, and a rare hot scene appeared in the Geological Museum. Geological museum later held an "earthquake exhibition" in time according to the requirements of the audience, and participated in the compilation of the book "Earthquake Q&A", which played a very good role in popularizing earthquake knowledge. This not only gave great encouragement to the staff of the whole library, but also prompted the whole library to rethink and seriously discuss the direction and focus of geological museum's work and the guiding ideology of exhibition work. Although this discussion has not come to a clear conclusion, the problem that geological museum should popularize scientific knowledge to the society has begun to attract the attention of the whole library, which has laid a certain ideological foundation for the transformation of basic display, the expansion of business scope and the adjustment of school-running direction.

While continuing to prepare for the restoration of the three-layer exhibition of minerals, rocks and mineral deposits, geological museum also held seven special exhibitions in 1975, which were exhibited in 44 locations in 12 provinces and regions, and achieved good results. During the period of 1976, just as we were preparing to set up the exhibition layout of the mineral and rock museum and the mineral deposit museum, unexpectedly, the Tangshan earthquake hit Beijing on July 28, and the building of the geological museum was seriously damaged and forced to close again. The exhibition work will not start from scratch until the building is repaired.

Third, the basic exhibition has been gradually transformed, and the work of popular science has been continuously strengthened.

1976 10 The "Cultural Revolution" of 10 has ended, the history of China has turned a new page, and geological museum has also ushered in new development opportunities. The staff of the whole museum immediately devoted themselves to strengthening, repairing and rebuilding the basic display of the building.

1977, according to the test results of the seismic strength of the building and the requirements of the seismic strengthening design unit, in order to reduce the building load, the whole museum mobilized all clay hollow brick partition walls in the building to be dismantled by themselves. Then the construction unit carried out local seismic reinforcement and repair for the building according to the design. Through this transformation, the first to fourth floors of the building have changed from the original small studio showroom to a smooth exhibition hall without partition walls. The first floor is divided into front hall, south hall and north hall, while the second to fourth floors are divided into south hall and north hall. The change of architectural pattern inside the building has created conditions for the adjustment of exhibition layout and the change of exhibition form.

At the same time, after repeated discussions, the guiding ideology of rebuilding the basic exhibition was clarified: in the overall layout, the basic exhibition is divided into six exhibition halls: mineral resources room, earth history room, stratigraphic paleontology room, mineral rock room, China deposit room and technical method room, and a temporary exhibition hall is reserved on the fourth floor.

In the arrangement of exhibition content, we should not only consider the systematicness and professionalism of scientific classification, but also consider the interests and needs of the audience, and pay attention to the relationship between popularization and improvement, professionalism and sociality. According to the characteristics of exhibition content and different visitors, some exhibition halls focus on professional teams, while others focus on ordinary audiences.

In the form of exhibition, it is necessary to gradually replace the original monotonous display cabinets and uniform display methods, adopt large display cabinets and windows that are conducive to exhibitions and visitors' visits as appropriate, adopt new technologies, new methods and new materials, and make appropriate lighting boxes, electric models and other auxiliary exhibits according to the needs of the exhibition content to improve the appreciation of the exhibition.

In the organization and implementation of exhibition design and construction, the method of combining inside and outside is adopted. In addition to restoring the four exhibition halls of Stratigraphic Paleontology Room, Mineral Rock Room, China Sedimentary Room and Technical Method Room, the museum is still carrying out design and construction. The two exhibition halls of Mineral Resources Room and Earth History Room invite Beijing Fine Arts Company to participate in the design and construction, and try to change the exhibition form.

1978 Earth History Room designed and renovated by Beijing Fine Arts Company.

1978 mineral resources room designed and reconstructed by Beijing Fine Arts Company.

From 65438 to 0978, the design and construction of each exhibition hall began one after another. After 1979 is completed, the preview will start in autumn. In the same year, with the restoration of the name of the Geological Department of People's Republic of China (PRC), geological museum also restored the name of the Geological Department geological museum. The following year, geological museum reopened to the outside world. At this time, the geological museum Basic Exhibition, although showing the coexistence of old and new in form and paying attention to professionalism and popularity in content arrangement, has made an important breakthrough in the exhibition form because of the transformation of the Mineral Resources Room and the Earth History Room by Beijing Fine Arts Company, which has made the two exhibition halls present to the world with a brand-new look and are still welcomed by the vast audience and colleagues in the museum industry.

1985 Baoyu Stone Room

At the same time, in the process of continuous transformation and transformation of exhibition work in geological museum, popular science work has been continuously strengthened.

1980, geological museum participated in the establishment of chinese association of natural science museums and was elected as the executive director of the association. In the same year, the Geological Society of China Science Popularization Committee was formally established, belonging to geological museum.

198 1 year, Earth magazine co-sponsored by geological museum and Geological Science Committee was founded. Also from this year, geological museum and the Geological Science Popularization Committee began to jointly hold the annual "June 1 Science Popularization Week" and the National Youth Geoscience Summer Camp to carry out various forms of science popularization activities.

1982, geological museum was elected as the executive director of China Museum Society as a group member.

In the mid-1980s, the GEM craze began to appear in China. Geological museum lost no time in relying on his professional advantages, and did a lot of work in gem research, gem exhibition and gem publication compilation. 1985 cancelled the technical method room in the basic exhibition and established the first special gem exhibition hall in China, which played a positive role in popularizing gem knowledge and promoting the development of China's gem industry and gained a good reputation among the gem industry and consumers.

1986, in addition to geological museum, Ministry of Geology and Mineral Resources, there were more than 70 geoscience museums in China. In order to further promote the development of geological museum and meet the needs of social development, geological museum, Ministry of Geology and Mineral Resources, together with Xinjiang Geology and Mineral Exhibition Hall, geological museum of Hunan Province, Nanjing Geology Exhibition Hall and geological museum of Wuhan Institute of Geology, established the geological museum Professional Committee under the Chinese Museum Society on October 20th, 2004, and proposed to establish it. With the consent of the Chinese Museum Society and the Ministry of Geology and Mineral Resources, this professional committee belongs to geological museum (renamed geological museum, China in the same year).

The giant Shandong Dragon 1988 was exhibited at the Future Expo in Central Japan in Gifu Prefecture, Japan from July to September.

At the invitation of Japan, the complete skeleton fossil of "Giant Shandong Dragon", a treasure of geological museum in China, was exhibited in July 1988 in the Special Hall of Future Expo in Central Japan, Gifu Prefecture, Japan. During the two-month exhibition from July 8th to September 8th, 18, * * * received1.5000 visitors. Due to the limited number of exhibitions, nearly 6.5438 million people asked to visit, but failed to do so. According to the audience sampling survey conducted in Japan, "Shandong Dragon Pavilion" is considered as the most impressive pavilion in 20 branches in China International Import Expo(CIIE), and the exhibition effect greatly exceeds the expectations of both China and Japan. As a result, the Expo has become the only one among the seven fairs held in Japan at the same time, with the number of visitors greatly exceeding the expected number. In view of this, the Japanese side decided to build a permanent bronze art sculpture as big as Shandong Dragon in Gifu County as a memorial. 1July, 990, the sculpture was completed and became a symbol of friendship and cultural exchange between the Chinese and Japanese peoples.

1986, geological museum, Ministry of Geology, was renamed geological museum, China. In the following year, the exhibition content and form of the mineral rock room have been enriched and updated. After several years of stable opening up, 1992, according to the opinions of visitors and spectators, the basic exhibition was greatly adjusted, the China exhibition room with outdated materials and few visitors was cancelled, the exhibition area of the paleontology room, which still maintained the old exhibition form, was reduced, and the gem exhibition room was moved from the fourth floor to the second floor, freeing up four floors for temporary exhibitions and other activities. At this point, the overall pattern of the basic exhibition in geological museum, China, which consists of five exhibition halls: Mineral Resources Room, Earth History Room, Paleontology Room, Baoyu Stone Room and Mineral Rock Room, has basically taken shape.

With the expansion of work scope, the strengthening of popular science work, and the improvement of popularization and openness, the audience in geological museum, China is increasing day by day, and the audience is gradually expanding to young students, teachers, parents of students, geologists, domestic and foreign tourists, gemstone and ornamental stone lovers, and its influence is expanding day by day. From 65438 to 0992, geological museum became the first batch of "patriotic education base" and "popular science education base" named by the Beijing Municipal People's Government, and later won the title of "advanced education base" for many times.

In order to welcome the 30th International Geological Congress, the architectural renovation and exhibition renovation project was started on 1995. At the same time, the Ministry of Geology and Minerals took geological museum as a pilot, and for the first time publicly recruited a curator in the national geological system, and finally appointed Ji Qiang as the acting curator and Cheng Liwei as the first deputy curator. Through the concerted efforts of the staff of the whole library, Qi Xin not only realized the smooth replacement of the library leadership, but also completed the building repair and display renovation on time. Relocate the gem and jade exhibition from the second floor to the third floor and transform it into a gem and jade museum, restore the original area of the paleontology exhibition on the second floor, rearrange the exhibition contents, completely transform the exhibition form and rename it the paleontology museum; Although the positions of the mineral resources room, the geological history room and the mineral rock room remain unchanged, they have all been enriched, adjusted and repaired, and have been renamed as the Geological Resources Department, the Geological History Department and the Mineral Rock Department accordingly. At this point, the transformation of the exhibition form of the basic exhibition hall in geological museum, China has been completed, and the exhibition halls were reopened in August. 1996 welcomed the delegates and domestic and foreign audiences of the 30th International Geological Congress with a brand-new look.

1996 reconstructed paleontological museum

1987 reformed ore chamber

1996 corner of the reconstructed gem museum

199610 June 13, Ji Qiang and Ji Shuan jointly published an article entitled "Birds in loong" in China Geology. Since then, the research results on the origin of birds in geological museum, China have gradually become the focus of scientific attention at home and abroad.

From 65438 to 0998, the Ministry of Land and Resources was established, and geological museum, China became a public institution directly under the Ministry of Land and Resources. In order to meet the needs of new work, the Geological Resources Department in the basic exhibition was abolished and the Ministry of Land and Resources 1999 was newly established, including land resources, mineral resources and marine resources.

1999165438+10. In October, geological museum, China was named "National Science Education Base".

1999 new department of land and resources